Organisation

The Office for the Execution of Penal Sentences and Justice is responsible for the execution of sentences and measures for the different forms of detention.

The Office serves a dual function:

The probation and corrections services serve as law enforcement authority and they are responsible for the different sanctions and refer them to the different correctional facilities, including those outside the Canton or manage programs and probation assistance.

The Remand Prisons and the Penal Institutions of Zurich, the Penal Institution of Pöschwies and the Massnahmenzentrum Uitikon accept the detainees assigned to them by law enforcement and prosecuting authorities, also from outside the Canton, as correctional facilites.

The most important fields of activity of the Psychiatric-Psychological Service (PPS) lies in the implementation of therapy offers with a view to preventing crime and in risk assessment with the focus on violent and sexual offences as well as in the psychiatric basic care in all prisons and in the institutions for the execution of sentences and measures in the Canton of Zurich. In addition, the PPS focuses on application-oriented evaluation research within the Office for the Execution of Penal Sentences and Justice and is responsible in the field of quality assurance.

Geschäftsleitung Justizvollzug

Amtschef
Amt für Justizvollzug
Thomas Manhart
Stellvertretung Amtschef / StabschefJérôme Endrass
Leiter Bewährungs- & VollzugsdiensteHans-Jürg Patzen
Untersuchungsgefängnisse ZürichRoland Zurkirchen
Vollzugseinrichtungen ZürichTheo Eugster
Justizvollzugsanstalt PöschwiesAndreas Naegeli
Massnahmenzentrum UitikonGregor Tönnissen
Psychiatrisch-Psychologischer DienstMatthias Stürm

Erweiterte Geschäftsleitung 
Personal, Ausbildung & AssessmentAstrid Rossegger
Evaluation, Entwicklung & QualitätssicherungBernd Borchard
RechtFlorian Funk
Logistik & SupportValerie Profes
Finanzen, Controlling und InvestitionenBruno Schneeberger
KommunikationRebecca de Silva

Organisation

L'exécution des peines et des mesures ainsi que l'exécution des différents types de détention incombent à l'Office de l'exécution judiciaire.

Dans ce cadre, l'Office assure une double fonction :

en tant qu'autorité d'exécution, les service de probation et d'exécution sont responsables de l'exécution des différentes sanctions et des incarcérations dans les institutions d'exécution correspondantes, même extra-cantonales, et/ou mettent en œuvre des programmes et l'assistance de probation.

En tant qu'institutions d'exécution, les maisons d'arrêt et les établissements pénitentiaires de Zurich, l'établissement pénitentiaire de Pöschwies et le centre d'exécution des mesures de Uitikon accueillent les détenus mis en détention par les autorités (même extra-cantonales) d'exécution et de poursuite pénale.

Les principaux champs d'activité du service de psychiatrie et de psychologie (SPP) consistent en la mise en œuvre de thérapies visant à prévenir les délits, en l'évaluation des risques, surtout ceux liés à la délinquance sexuelle ou aux actes délictueux de violence, et en la prise en charge psychiatrique primaire des détenus de toutes les prisons ainsi que de tous les établissements d'exécution des peines et des mesures du canton de Zurich. En outre, le SPP procède à une recherche évaluative appliquée au sein de l'Office de l'exécution des peines et est responsable de l'assurance qualité.

Geschäftsleitung Justizvollzug

Amtschef
Amt für Justizvollzug
Thomas Manhart
Stellvertretung Amtschef / StabschefJérôme Endrass
Leiter Bewährungs- & VollzugsdiensteHans-Jürg Patzen
Untersuchungsgefängnisse ZürichRoland Zurkirchen
Vollzugseinrichtungen ZürichTheo Eugster
Justizvollzugsanstalt PöschwiesAndreas Naegeli
Massnahmenzentrum UitikonGregor Tönnissen
Psychiatrisch-Psychologischer DienstMatthias Stürm

Erweiterte Geschäftsleitung 
Personal, Ausbildung & AssessmentAstrid Rossegger
Evaluation, Entwicklung & QualitätssicherungBernd Borchard
RechtFlorian Funk
Logistik & SupportValerie Profes
Finanzen, Controlling & InvestitionenBruno Schneeberger
KommunikationRebecca de Silva